On October 8, 2020 the new album by Ancient Veil entitled Unplugged Live is released.

After receiving numerous awards for the previous live album “Rings of earthly… Live” of 2018 made with Loris Furlan’s trusted Lizard Records and in collaboration with Black Widow, we have decided to complete this live journey with a new album, which encompasses mainly the acoustic performances of Ancient Veil, then the versions performed in concert as a trio, with the inclusion of some particular songs with the full band.

The CD therefore collects eleven songs performed live in three different concerts.
Seven songs are performed in an acoustic trio composed by Alessandro Serri, Edmondo Romano and Fabio Serri, while four songs are performed with the full band, therefore with Massimo Palermo on bass and Marco Fuliano on drums.
Particular are the portion of the Rings of earthly light suite in an unplugged version revisited in the structure and arrangement and the presence of three unpublished works: “A clouded mind” poignant instrumental, “Return to the past” song that Alessandro Serri had composed for one of the very first formations of Eris Pluvia and rarely performed live in 1988/89 and “You’ll become rain part two” recorded with the band. This is a 1991 composition written by Serri and Romano in that period and played in concert during the only tour made in those years and never stopped on record except in a particular version for string quartet recorded by Ancient Veil in 1995 in homonymous CD. The video made live at “La Casa di Alex” in Milan is released for this song.
The Ancient Veil are a consolidated formation composed by Alessandro Serri (guitars, vocals), Edmondo Romano (soprano sax, recorders, clarinet, low whistle), Fabio Serri (piano and keyboards), Massimo Palermo (bass), Marco Fuliano (drums).

The live was recorded during two concerts at La Claque in Genoa on 12 May and 11 November 2017 in an acoustic formation completed by the presence of Marco Gnecco on the oboe and on 19 January 2019 at La casa di Alex in Milan with the full band.

 The CD is produced by Massimiliano Bet, by Lizard Records and in collaboration with Eden Production.

The mix was edited by Edmondo Romano and Simone Carbone, live shooting by Massimo Calcagno and Patrick Simonetti.

The oil painting on the cover is titled “Vertigine” and like those present in the booklet they are all made by the painter Francesca Ghizzardi, a distinguishable sign of all the works of the Ancient Veil.


01 Rings of earthly light (suite)



Sell my feelings

02 Only when they’re broken

03 The way home

04 Chimes of the times

05 A clouded mind

06 Feast of the puppets

07 New

08 Return to the past

09 Creatures of the lake

10 You’ll become rain

11 You’ll become rain part two